This just in: I have no self control.
As I was browsing through the new spring loot on 5th ave today (for work), I was overcome with all the bright colors and pretty fabrics. My legs began to shake and my heart started to race. I needed all of it in my closet, that instant. I kept grabbing and pulling shit off the racks and horded them into my arms.
Fortunately, I have a shopping system where I pick up things that I immediately love and meander around the store adding to my pile. Then, while I’m in line I edit what I actually like and toss the things that are less cute in comparison. This leaves me with a small treasure chest of goodness.
Unfortunately, since there was no line and I was being faced with the newness of the gorgeous spring collections I did none of the above. I just rushed to the register and threw it over the counter, hitting the cashier in the face, before I could do my editing technique.
Since I like to be a half-full type of gal: some plus points about my latest shopping adventure-
I am now completely (haha yea right) ready for spring and all the warmness it has to offer.
I’ve gained some very cute things.
I got a pair of wide legged jeans that I’m wearing tomorrow.
But I also like to be practical and realistic so now for some minus points…
Everything I bought is completely impractical for this weather I’m living in and I cant wear my new finds for at least three months, (something I realized as soon as I walked out of the store and into the blizzard that has been jetting down this entire week.)
I didn't try anything on, I just shoved them into my arms like a binge shopper.
And finally, now I wont be able to eat for a week. Kinda.
But all in all I did gain my two favorite items in my closet at the moment even if I cant wear them for what seems like all of eternity.
These shorts are the bee's knees. I shall wear them with little ruffled socks and this neon orange cropped sweater I got.
Even though this is a crop top which exposes my belly button and I cant wear it to work, I will wear this every single day. I'll wear it under all my clothes waiting till I step out of the office and I can tear everything off and expose this magical number I've got going on underneath.
It reminds me of Christopher Kane's printed fabrics which I've been obsessing about. (Btw ladies, I've got a feeling this is going to be a huge trend. Keep it in mind. I'll prove it later.)
The one item I purchased which I'm having buyer's regrets about is this terribly ugly black dress. UCK. Its even too ugly to show you. Just imagine this:


















































